School Council

The Governor's A+ School Reform Bill requires that all schools establish school councils for the purpose of advising the principal in matters relating to student achievement and school performance.  The Council is composed of teachers, parents, business partners, and the principal.  Each elected member serves a two year term.  The Council is required to meet a minimum of four times a year.  The public is welcome to attend all meetings.  Anyone, other than council members, who wish to be heard at a meeting must notify the principal at least two days prior to the meeting.  All meeting agendas are posted in the school office.  Meetings will be held in the school conference room at 12:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted.



Chris Grace


Business Representatives:

Terry Perry from Coca-Cola (term expires '17)

Shannon Lawson from Twin Cedars (term expires '17)

Opal Hogg from Jindal Films (term expires '18)


Parent Representatives:

Rachel Sprayberry (term expires '17)

Maggie Powell (term expires '17)

Lyza Jeffcoat (term expires '18)



Laurie Hester (term expires '17)

Stacy Umfress (term expires '18)

Johnnie McCoy (term expires '18)